Gov. Gary Johnson's Our America Initiative Announces Advisory Councils

By Our America Initiative

May 27, 2014, Santa Fe, NM — Gov. Gary Johnson today announced the creation of advisory councils for the Our America Initiative covering a broad range of issues of particular interest to advocates of free markets, smaller government and civil liberties. Johnson, former Governor of New Mexico and 2012 presidential candidate, is the Honorary Chairman of the Our America Initiative, an advocacy organization.
Members of the advisory councils will provide input to the Initiative on issues, help guide grassroots efforts, and advise Governor Johnson and other representatives of the organization as they shape positions and participate in key policy debates.
Johnson announced the formation of twelve specific advisory groups:
Civil Liberties 
Defense and Foreign Policy
Drug Policy 
Education Choice
Energy & Environment 
Government Waste and Over-Regulation
Health Care Freedom 
Immigration and Trade
Internet and Tech Freedom 
Liberty Coalition Partners
Monetary Policy & Economic Growth Over-Criminalization
More than 90 activists and leaders in specific issue areas have already been named to Our America’s advisory councils. The complete list of advisors can be found at Our America Advisory Councils.
Announcing the councils, Johnson said, “For too long, the principles of free markets, individual liberty and truly limited government have been missing from America’s debates on the issues of the day. The purpose of the Our America Initiative is to give voice to those principles in the public square and to the millions of Americans who believe in them. We have assembled an amazing group of thought leaders, activists, academics and others who have distinguished themselves in the policy and political arenas by offering realistic alternatives to the big government status quo.  We are excited to have this wealth of experience and knowledge, and look forward to working with each of these advisory councils to further the causes of liberty and individual freedom.”
In addition to Governor Johnson, the Our America Initiative’s Honorary Board includes former Congressman Barry Goldwater, Jr., former Louisiana Governor Buddy Roemer, Whole Foods co-founder and co-CEO John Mackey, President of Students for Liberty Alex McCobin and Judge Jim Gray (Ret.).
Do you like this post?

Showing 1 reaction

@LiveFreeBlog tweeted this page. 2014-05-28 13:28:26 -0600